Thursday, September 25, 2014

Center For Puppetry Arts Home Educator Days




Home Educators get a great discount to select  Performances!


Bring your lesson plans to life with our educational resources!
Tickets includes Performance, Create-A-Puppet Workshop, and Museum admission.
Cost: $10.50 (regularly $16.50)*

For Home Educator tickets, call 404-873-3391.


The Old Man and the Monkeys
& Other Chinese Tales

By Dragon Art Studio of Portland, OR
Playing Sept 24 - Oct 5 | Ages 4 & Up

Discount applies to these performances:
Wednesday, Sept 24 @11:30am
Thursday, Sept 25 @11:30am
Friday, Sept 26 @ 11:30am

Create-A-Puppet Workshop
Mischievous Monkey Hand Puppet



The Wizard of Oz
By Frisch Marionettes of Cincinnati, OH
Playing Oct 8 - 26 | Ages 4 & Up

Discount applies to these performances:
Wednesday, Oct 8 @ 11:30am
Thursday, Oct 9 @ 11:30am
Friday, Oct 10 @ 11:30am

Create-A-Puppet Workshop:
Cowardly Lion String & Rod Puppet

The Headless Horseman of 
Silly Hollow
By Frogtown Mountain Puppeteers of Bar Harbor, ME
Playing Oct 28 - Nov 9 | Ages 4 & Up

Discount applies to these performances:
Tuesday, Oct 28 @ 11:30am
Wednesday, Oct 29 @ 11:30am
Thursday, Oct 30 @ 11:30am
Friday, Oct 31 @ 11:30am

Create-A-Puppet Workshop:
Sheepish Sheep Shadow Puppet



*Limit 4 per family. Subject to availability. Dates subject to change.


Not valid with previously purchased tickets or with any other offer.


Did you know?
All of our programming supports education standards
across the curriculum!

Some of our family series productions have free
Educator Resource Guides 
to enhance learning before
or after your visit!

We offer fun, interactive, intimate programs that
celebrate global puppetry traditions on select
Tuesdays in September and October: Discovery Days.



Center for Puppetry Arts1404 Spring Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30309
404.873.3391
www.puppet.org

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...